Texas Tech’s Wilson named All-Large 12 first crew

Texas Tech senior defensive lineman Tyree Wilson used to be named to the primary crew protection when the All-Large 12 Convention Soccer Awards had been launched Wednesday, which might be voted on by means of the league’s 10 head coaches.

Texas Tech senior defensive again Malik Dunlap used to be a 2d crew variety.

A few of the notable Crimson Raider honorable point out choices had been quarterback Behren Morton, as the previous Midlander used to be in attention for the Offensive Freshman of the Yr.

Odessa Permian grad and Texas Tech junior Landon Peterson used to be additionally an honorable point out variety at the offensive line.

No. 3-ranked TCU used to be smartly represented at the superlatives, as senior quarterback Max Duggan used to be named Offensive Participant of the Yr, Sonny Dykes used to be unanimously identified as Chuck Neinas Trainer of the Yr, junior linebacker Johnny Hodges earned Defensive Newcomer of the Yr and senior go back guy Derius Davis garnered Particular Groups Participant of the Yr.

Kansas State junior defensive finish Felix Anudike-Uzomah used to be named Defensive Participant of the Yr and Defensive Lineman of the Yr, Oklahoma junior quarterback Dillon Gabriel used to be voted Offensive Newcomer of the Yr, Baylor working again Richard Reese earned Offensive Freshman of the Yr, Oklahoma State protection Kendal Daniels were given Defensive Freshman of the Yr and Kansas State junior Cooper Beebe picked up Offensive Lineman of the Yr.  


All-Large 12 Convention Soccer Awards

*denotes unanimous variety


Offensive Participant of the Yr – QB Max Duggan, Sr., TCU

Defensive Participant of the Yr – DE Felix Anudike-Uzomah, Jr., Kansas State

Offensive Newcomer of the Yr – QB Dillon Gabriel, Jr., Oklahoma

Defensive Newcomer of the Yr – LB Johnny Hodges, Jr., TCU

Offensive Freshman of the Yr – RB Richard Reese, Baylor

Defensive Freshman of the Yr – S Kendal Daniels, Oklahoma State

Particular Groups Participant of the Yr – PR/KR Derius Davis, Sr., TCU

Offensive Lineman of the Yr – Cooper Beebe, Jr., Kansas State

Defensive Lineman of the Yr – Felix Anudike-Uzomah, Jr., Kansas State

Chuck Neinas Trainer of the Yr – *Sonny Dykes, TCU

First Staff Offense

QB *Max Duggan, Sr., TCU; RB Kendre Miller, Jr., TCU; RB *Bijan Robinson, Jr., Texas; FB Ben Sinnott, So., Kansas State; WR Xavier Hutchinson, Sr., Iowa State; WR Marvin Mims Jr., Jr., Oklahoma; WR *Quentin Johnston, Jr., TCU; TE Ja’Tavion Sanders, So., Texas; OL Cooper Beebe, Jr., Kansas State; OL Anton Harrison, Jr., Oklahoma; OL Alan Ali, Sr., TCU; OL Steve Avila, Sr., TCU; OL Zach Frazier, So., West Virginia; PK Griffin Kell, Sr., TCU; KR/PR Derius Davis, Sr., TCU

First Staff Protection

DL Siaki Ika, Jr., Baylor; DL Will McDonald IV, Sr., Iowa State; DL *Felix Anudike-Uzomah, Jr., Kansas State; DL Tyree Wilson, Sr., Texas Tech; DL Dante Stills, RS Sr., West Virginia; LB Dee Winters, Sr., TCU; LB Jaylan Ford, Jr., Texas; LB DeMarvion Overshown, Sr., Texas; DB Cobee Bryant, So., Kansas; DB Julius Brents, Sr., Kansas State; DB Jason Taylor II, Sr., Oklahoma State; DB Tre’Vius Hodges-Tomlinson, Sr., TCU; DB Josh Newton, Jr., TCU; P Michael Turk, RS Sr., Oklahoma

2d Staff Offense

QB Jalon Daniels, Jr., Kansas; RB Deuce Vaughn, Jr., Kansas State; RB Eric Grey, Sr., Oklahoma; FB Dillon Doyle, RS Sr., Baylor; FB Jared Rus, Sr., Iowa State; WR Malik Knowles, Sr., Kansas State; WR Xavier Worthy, So., Texas; WR Bryce Ford-Wheaton, Jr., West Virginia; TE Mason Fairchild, Sr., Kansas; TE Brayden Willis, RS Sr., Oklahoma; OL Jacob Gall, RS Sr., Baylor; OL Connor Galvin, RS Sr., Baylor; OL Trevor Downing, Sr., Iowa State; OL Mike Novitsky, Jr., Kansas; OL Kelvin Banks Jr., Fr., Texas; PK Tanner Brown, Sr., Oklahoma State; KR/PR Phillip Brooks, Sr., Kansas State

2d Staff Protection

DL Lonnie Phelps, Jr., Kansas; DL Ethan Downs, So., Oklahoma; DL Brock Martin, Sr., Oklahoma State; DL Collin Oliver, So., Oklahoma State; DL Keondre Coburn, Sr., Texas; LB Dillon Doyle, RS Sr., Baylor; LB Mason Cobb, Jr., Oklahoma State; LB Johnny Hodges, Jr., TCU; DB Anthony Johnson Jr., Sr., Iowa State; DB T.J. Tampa, Jr., Iowa State; DB Kobe Savage, Jr., Kansas State; DB Kendal Daniels, Fr., Oklahoma State; DB Malik Dunlap, Sr., Texas Tech; P Ty Zentner, Sr., Kansas State

Honorable Point out (Texas Tech handiest)

Joseph Adedire (Defensive Freshman of the Yr), Jerand Bradley (WR), Tony Bradford Jr. (DL), Jaylon Hutchings (DL), Austin McNamara (P), Krishon Merriweather (LB), Behren Morton (Offensive Freshman of the Yr), Landon Peterson (OL), Myles Worth (WR), SaRodorick Thompson (RB), Henry Teeter (FB), Marquis Waters (DB), Dennis Wilburn (OL), Rayshad Williams (DB), Tyree Wilson (Defensive Participant of the Yr, Defensive Lineman of the Yr), Trey Wolff (PK, Particular Groups Participant of the Yr)